Register   Login AMITE | HAMMOND | INDEPENDENCE | KENTWOOD | LORANGER | PONCHATOULA  

  
  Monday, May 20, 2013 Databases Search
  

 

 

  Ancestry.com Database

 Wireless Printing Now Available at all Library Locations, Please click on the printer icon below to download the printer drivers.

 Tangipahoa Parish Library has FREE wireless internet service available to the public.

 

Mobile Apps

Audio Books

Older Books, E-books,
Audio Books, Etc.

Student Resources

Kid Resources

LEAP, A.C.T.
Test Prep

Genealogy

Louisiana Library
Connection

Access this database first
for a wealth of information
to include Homework Help,
LEAP, GEE, ACT testing,
Automotive Repair, Jobs
and Careers, Newspapers,
and much more!

Languages
Why Pay for Rosetta
Stone when your
Library has Mango!
Check it Out

Health and Medicine

Reference Books

 Services 
Copies / Fax
Childrens Rooms
Databases
Tax Prep
Computers?Internet

  


 
Staff Mail

Tangipahoa Parish Library Administration Office
Hours:
Mon - Fri
8:00am - 3:30pm
(see individual branches for hours)

Barry Bradford- Director
204 NE Central Ave.
Amite, LA 70422
(985) 748 -3465

Bianca Roberts- Asst. Director
204 NE Central Ave.
Amite, LA 70422
(985) 748 -7559 X210

 

 

 

Ancestry Library Edtion

Ancestry Library Edition makes family research easy for beginners while still providing in-depth tools for even the most advanced genealogists.

The ProQuest Obituaries collection is a premier resource for genealogical and historical research. You can use the collection to search obituaries and death notices from prominent newspapers, such as The New York Times (dating back to 1851).

Search essential historical records for African Americans, including Federal Census, Marriage and Cohabitation Records, Military draft and Service records, Registers of Slaves and Free(d) Persons of Color, Freedman’s Bank, and more.

Founded in 1845, NEHGS is the country's leading resource for family history research. We help build knowledge, skills, and understanding of your family and its place in history. Today we provide more than 25,000 members worldwide with access to some of the most important and valuable genealogical resources anywhere.

HerirageQuest Online

Heritage Quest Online is an essential collection of unique material for both genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700s.


Long the most widely consulted index of subjects in the popular press, Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature is now available online via WilsonWeb.

The TumbleBookCloud is a collection of TumbleBooks (animated, talking picture books). TumbleBooks are created from existing picture books which we have licensed fromchildren's book publishersand converted to the TumbleBook format.

TumbleBookCloud Junioris an online collection of read-along titles for elementary, middle school, and high school students which features adjustable online text and complete audio narration. Sentences are highlighted as they are being read and the pages turn automatically. The collection features chapter books, early readers, YA/Teen Novels, high interest/low level books for both middle school and high school students, plus classics of American and English literature.

TumbleTalkingBooks allows you to listen to your favorite audio books with just a click of a button. Listen online to audio books in many different categories: fiction, non-fiction, classics and even Spanish language audio books! These books are always available, never on hold, and no need to download. Browse. Click. Listen. It’s that easy!

Louisiana Library Connection

The Louisiana Library Collection is a collection of online subscription databases that are provided to the people of Louisiana by the State Library.

Mango Languages

Mango Languages is an online language-learning system teaching actual conversation skills. You have the option to choose from 12 different languages. Happy Learning!

Books In Print

With millions of titles, BooksInPrint.com is an essential bibliographic tool for libraries, booksellers, and publishers.

We've partnered with Tangipahoa Schools to bring you Accelerated Reader books


Copyright 2013 by Tangipahoa Parish Library System   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement