Register   Login AMITE | HAMMOND | INDEPENDENCE | KENTWOOD | LORANGER | PONCHATOULA  
  
  Thursday, May 23, 2013 Databases » Kids' Resources Search
  

 

 

  Ancestry.com Database

 Wireless Printing Now Available at all Library Locations, Please click on the printer icon below to download the printer drivers.

 Tangipahoa Parish Library has FREE wireless internet service available to the public.

 

Mobile Apps

Audio Books

Older Books, E-books,
Audio Books, Etc.

Student Resources

Kid Resources

LEAP, A.C.T.
Test Prep

Genealogy

Louisiana Library
Connection

Access this database first
for a wealth of information
to include Homework Help,
LEAP, GEE, ACT testing,
Automotive Repair, Jobs
and Careers, Newspapers,
and much more!

Languages
Why Pay for Rosetta
Stone when your
Library has Mango!
Check it Out

Health and Medicine

Reference Books

 Services 
Copies / Fax
Childrens Rooms
Databases
Tax Prep
Computers?Internet

  


 
Staff Mail

Tangipahoa Parish Library Administration Office
Hours:
Mon - Fri
8:00am - 3:30pm
(see individual branches for hours)

Barry Bradford- Director
204 NE Central Ave.
Amite, LA 70422
(985) 748 -3465

Bianca Roberts- Asst. Director
204 NE Central Ave.
Amite, LA 70422
(985) 748 -7559 X210

 

 

 

The Library Corporation developed LS2 Kids for today's curious and technologically proficient children. LS2 Kids is an exciting version of TLC's successful LS2 PAC - the same technology with new features designed to attract young library users.

TumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of TumbleBooks - animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love. TumbleBooks are created by adding animation, sound, music and narration to existing picture books in order to produce an electronic picture book which you can read, or have read to you.

The TumbleBookCloud is a collection of TumbleBooks (animated, talking picture books). TumbleBooks are created from existing picture books which we have licensed fromchildren's book publishersand converted to the TumbleBook format.

TumbleBookCloud Junioris an online collection of read-along titles for elementary, middle school, and high school students which features adjustable online text and complete audio narration. Sentences are highlighted as they are being read and the pages turn automatically. The collection features chapter books, early readers, YA/Teen Novels, high interest/low level books for both middle school and high school students, plus classics of American and English literature.

TumbleTalkingBooks allows you to listen to your favorite audio books with just a click of a button. Listen online to audio books in many different categories: fiction, non-fiction, classics and even Spanish language audio books! These books are always available, never on hold, and no need to download. Browse. Click. Listen. It’s that easy!

HomeworkLouisiana offers FREE online tutoring and academic resources from Tutor.com for Louisiana residents. Get help in math, science, social studies or English from a live tutor. The service can be accessed from a Louisiana public library or from your home computer.

We've partnered with Tangipahoa Schools to bring you Accelerated Reader books


Copyright 2013 by Tangipahoa Parish Library System   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement