Register   Login AMITE | HAMMOND | INDEPENDENCE | KENTWOOD | LORANGER | PONCHATOULA  

  
  Sunday, May 19, 2013 Databases » Genealogy Search
  

 

 

  Ancestry.com Database

 Wireless Printing Now Available at all Library Locations, Please click on the printer icon below to download the printer drivers.

 Tangipahoa Parish Library has FREE wireless internet service available to the public.

 

Mobile Apps

Audio Books

Older Books, E-books,
Audio Books, Etc.

Student Resources

Kid Resources

LEAP, A.C.T.
Test Prep

Genealogy

Louisiana Library
Connection

Access this database first
for a wealth of information
to include Homework Help,
LEAP, GEE, ACT testing,
Automotive Repair, Jobs
and Careers, Newspapers,
and much more!

Languages
Why Pay for Rosetta
Stone when your
Library has Mango!
Check it Out

Health and Medicine

Reference Books

 Services 
Copies / Fax
Childrens Rooms
Databases
Tax Prep
Computers?Internet

  


 
Staff Mail

Tangipahoa Parish Library Administration Office
Hours:
Mon - Fri
8:00am - 3:30pm
(see individual branches for hours)

Barry Bradford- Director
204 NE Central Ave.
Amite, LA 70422
(985) 748 -3465

Bianca Roberts- Asst. Director
204 NE Central Ave.
Amite, LA 70422
(985) 748 -7559 X210

 

 

 

 Genealogy

Ancestry Library Edtion


Ancestry Library Edition makes family research easy for beginners while still providing in-depth tools for even the most advanced genealogists.


The ProQuest Obituaries collection is a premier resource for genealogical and historical research. You can use the collection to search obituaries and death notices from prominent newspapers, such as The New York Times (dating back to 1851).The collection includes both famous and lesser-known individuals and can be searched by name or by keywords appearing in the body of the article.


ProQuest African American Heritage is offered through libraries and other institutions.


Heritage Quest Online

Use Heritage Quest Online to find your ancestors, trace their paths across America, and learn what life was like in the areas where they settled.

Provides over 25,000 family and local history books, the complete U.S. Federal Census 1790-1930, PERSI (the Periodical Source Index), a subject index to over 6,500 genealogy and local history periodicals and Revolutionary War Pension and Bounty Land Warrant Application Files. Users can search the material in a number of different ways.


Access HeritageQuest Online from home
Your library card number is required for access outside the library buildings.

Access HeritageQuest from inside the library

 

 

 

  

We've partnered with Tangipahoa Schools to bring you Accelerated Reader books


Copyright 2013 by Tangipahoa Parish Library System   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement