Register  Login AMITE | HAMMOND | INDEPENDENCE | KENTWOOD | LORANGER | PONCHATOULA  
  
  Friday, May 18, 2012 Databases » Career & Jobs   Search   

 

Mobile Apps

Newer Audio Books

Older Books, E-books,
Audio Books, Etc.

Student Resources

Kid Resources

LEAP, A.C.T.
Test Prep

Genealogy

Louisiana Library
Connection

Access this database first
for a wealth of information
to include Homework Help,
LEAP, GEE, ACT testing,
Automotive Repair, Jobs
and Careers, Newspapers,
and much more!

Languages
Why Pay for Rosetta
Stone when your
Library has Mango!
Check it Out

Health and Medicine

Reference Books

 Services 
Copies / Fax
Childrens Rooms
Databases
Tax Prep
Computers?Internet

 

Tangipahoa Parish Library has FREE wireless internet access available to the public!

 

"Wireless Printing coming soon!"

Click on the printer icon to download drivers.

 

 


 
Staff Mail

Tangipahoa Parish Library Administration Office
Hours:
Mon - Fri
8:30am - 3:30pm
(see individual branches for hours)

Barry Bradford- Director
200 E. Mulberry St.
Amite, LA 70422
(985) 748 -7559 Ext.300

Bianca Roberts- Asst. Director
314 E. Thomast St.

Hammond, LA  70401
(985) 345-9795

 Jobs & Careers Minimize



Louisiana Library Connection Databases for
Jobs and Careers.  Click on the appropriate
header to be taken to that database.

Career Cruising

A comprehensive career guide designed for individual, self-directed use, suitable for people from age 11 to adulthood.
 

MAS Ultra - School Edition

Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra - School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

Regional Business News

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Vocational And Career Collection

Vocational & Career Collection is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.

 

    

We've partnered with Tangipahoa Schools to bring you Accelerated Reader books


tuble readables
Copyright 2012 by Tangipahoa Parish Library System   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement