Register   Login AMITE | HAMMOND | INDEPENDENCE | KENTWOOD | LORANGER | PONCHATOULA  
  
  Wednesday, May 22, 2013 Databases » Books, Ebooks Etc Search
  

 

 

  Ancestry.com Database

 Wireless Printing Now Available at all Library Locations, Please click on the printer icon below to download the printer drivers.

 Tangipahoa Parish Library has FREE wireless internet service available to the public.

 

Mobile Apps

Audio Books

Older Books, E-books,
Audio Books, Etc.

Student Resources

Kid Resources

LEAP, A.C.T.
Test Prep

Genealogy

Louisiana Library
Connection

Access this database first
for a wealth of information
to include Homework Help,
LEAP, GEE, ACT testing,
Automotive Repair, Jobs
and Careers, Newspapers,
and much more!

Languages
Why Pay for Rosetta
Stone when your
Library has Mango!
Check it Out

Health and Medicine

Reference Books

 Services 
Copies / Fax
Childrens Rooms
Databases
Tax Prep
Computers?Internet

  


 
Staff Mail

Tangipahoa Parish Library Administration Office
Hours:
Mon - Fri
8:00am - 3:30pm
(see individual branches for hours)

Barry Bradford- Director
204 NE Central Ave.
Amite, LA 70422
(985) 748 -3465

Bianca Roberts- Asst. Director
204 NE Central Ave.
Amite, LA 70422
(985) 748 -7559 X210

 

 

 

 Find Books, E-books, Audio Books, Etc.

 

Free E-Books

Project Gutenberg offers over 36,000 free ebooks to download to your PC, Kindle, Android, iOS or other portable device. Choose between ePub, Kindle, HTML and simple text formats.

 

 


 

OneClickdigital AudioBooks

OneClickdigital  are digital versions of audiobooks that are accessible through the Internet.  Audiobooks can be played on any computer, laptop and a wide range of portable devices. 

 


 

Search Entire Catalog

You may always search the entire catalog inside the Tangipahoa Library System.

 

 


Louisiana Library Connection

Books & Book Reviews Section

Click the title of each section to open that database

Academic Search Complete 

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,200 journals and a total of more than 11,700 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

BIR Entertainment

BIR Entertainment provides information on about 450,000 music titles and 200,000 DVD/video titles, with more being added regularly. With BIR, your patrons can find music or videos featuring a favorite artist or performer, or a specific genre.

Book Collection: Nonfiction

Book Collection: Nonfiction is a rich research database for school and public libraries. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 4,100 popular nonfiction books. The database includes full text entries on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more.

Book Index With Reviews

Book Index with Reviews™ (BIR) is a comprehensive database that provides information on over 5 million book titles, in a wide range of formats. BIR also contains almost 800,000 full-text searchable book reviews from the sources that you trust: Library Journal, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, Booklist and others.

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Humanities International Complete

Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,100 journals and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 890 journals.

LoanSHARK

Union Catalog of all Louisiana Public Libraries.
Access to the statewide Inter-Library Loan system.

LOUIS: The Louisiana Library Network

Union Catalog of Louisiana academic libraries

MasterFILE Premier

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

Professional Development Collection

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.

Psychology And Behavioral Sciences Collection

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 560 journals.

Religion And Philosophy Collection

Religion & Philosophy Collection provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection offers nearly 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.

Science & Technology Collection

The Science & Technology Collection contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

The Serials Directory

The Serials Directory provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 212,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.

World History Collection

World History Collection offers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East. World History Collection contains cover-to-cover full text for 150 titles, including many peer-reviewed journals. Full text dates as far back as 1964.

 

    

We've partnered with Tangipahoa Schools to bring you Accelerated Reader books


Copyright 2013 by Tangipahoa Parish Library System   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement